Awards & Honors
This Awards section contains honors and awards given to IEEE-CNSV members by local and national organizations, including IEEE.
ASME Fellow - T.Kim Parnell 1
Toby Kim Parnell, Ph.D.
ASME Fellow - Toby Kim Parnell

Outstanding Engineer - Laurence Nagel - IEEE-SCV 2
Dr. Laurence W. Nagel
Awarded for his work from 1969-71 in the creation of SPICE (Simulation Program with Integrated Circuit Emphasis), the first software to combine DC, AC and transient analog circuit analysis capabilities. SPICE has achieved world-wide acceptance, spawned the Computer-Aided Design (CAD) industry for IC and board-level design, and was an early open source software initiative.