CNSV’s Brian Berg Talks With Flash Memory Inventors at Flash Memory Summit About Bob Norman’s Contributions

Posted Wednesday, Aug 19, 2015 by Jeff Safire

Flash Memory Summit 2015 Technical Chairperson, Brian Berg, interviews some of the team responsible for creating the first flash drive. Eli Harari, founder and former CEO of SanDisk, along with Firmware Engineer, John Magnan and engineer and current SanDisk CTO, Kevin Conley, discuss the important contributions Bob Norman made to this effort. Norman was recognized for his work with the 2015 Flash Memory Lifetime Achievement Award. [watch video]

Also, here is a webpage for the IEEE Milestone recognizing the invention of the floating-gate EEPROM. This Milestone was dedicated at the Computer History Museum in 2012, and the video of the dedication is available on that page. This dedication was on the day before Eli Harari received the Lifetime Achievement Award at Flash Memory Summit 2012.

No Comments